Skip to content

Update. Stop.

September 24, 2009

I am so terribly tardy on a post that I’m not even going to bother explaining. I yearn for the days of telegrams when you didn’t have the luxury of verbosity. Had awesome baby shower. Stop. Mother arrived. Egad. Stop. Hacking Cough. Pulled rib muscle. Stop. Couldn’t take it anymore, rushed to hospital. Stop. Prodded and poked me, I hate docs. Stop. Gave me pain meds. Heaven. Stop. This coming from the girl resisting the epidural. Stop. Doc claims I am 2 cm dilated. Stop. To my credit, not hyperventilating. Stop. Feeling a bit better. Mom and I getting along. Hallelujah. Stop.

Mood forecast: slightly cloudy, torn between wanting to have baby soon versus struggling with rib pain. Want to be healthy for labour.

Verdict: Control is a tricky thing. The more I want it, the more it eludes me.

So be it. Stop.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2009 8:49 pm

    Take care of yourself, you poor thing! And feel better soon. I’m in total agreement with your Verdict. The very best wishes for your delivery.

  2. September 28, 2009 7:22 am

    OMG. OMG. OMG.
    Sorry, I forget no-one else i allowed to hyper-ventilate near a mum-about-to-pop-out.
    Take care, and I WILL kill you if I’m not informed immediately about the pop-out. šŸ™‚ hugs dear friend.

  3. October 2, 2009 7:10 am

    Take care. Control is about the last thing one gets until I dunno, the first year at least is over. šŸ™‚

    All the best.

  4. Orange Jammies permalink
    October 7, 2009 9:36 am

    Just heard over at Nino’s Mum’s that it’s a girl and she’s out! Congratulations and hoooooooray! šŸ˜€

  5. October 7, 2009 11:58 am

    Yay! Congratulations GoTB and to BoTB too! Such wonderful news! Take care. Love and hugs.

  6. October 8, 2009 8:12 pm

    and you still havent replied to my mail. :p

    oh alright. just came here to register my wishes so that you can’t claim later that I didnt. God bless you sweetheart.. and the little sweetheart too..

  7. October 8, 2009 8:15 pm

    Congratulations !

  8. October 27, 2009 6:47 pm

    congratulations!!!!!

  9. October 28, 2009 8:36 am

    Congratulations. šŸ™‚

  10. October 28, 2009 8:44 am

    Congratulations – just heard on Nino’s Effect that you’ve been a mom for 3 weeks now! Take care, looking forward to hearing from you on this space!

Leave a Reply

