Skip to content

Yesterday

July 16, 2010

It made me smile yesterday when I saw a pretty girl with long legs wearing a very short skirt but holding down her hem ever so often. I thought – she should wear a short skirt, enjoy the attention and forget about it or not wear it at all. Then I thought about the times I show cleavage and fidget endlessly. Often the pervert constantly looking down my blouse is me.

It made me sad a few minutes later to see a elderly lady driving the roads of Manhattan with a spoon in her mouth. Only, it was a thermometer. She had a thermometer in her mouth, one hand on her forehead and the free hand on the steering wheel. I hope that she made a U-turn and went home to a cool house, warm tea and someone who whooped for joy to see her back.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER permalink
    July 16, 2010 3:15 pm

    …i luv your observations from yesterday…i know many, who would be wayyyyy too busy with their own “stuff” to even notice, or care about, others…

    …Glad u had time to “care.”

  2. July 19, 2010 3:15 pm

    Hello, stranger ๐Ÿ™‚
    And what Parisian stories still hide in you?

    • CINDY ASHLEY MILLER permalink
      July 19, 2010 4:27 pm

      Oooooooo…My mind is always racing wayyyy ahead of my typing, when i blog…When composing one post, i am already thinking of the next…

      Not that many “hiding” inside meee, as i have been blogging for quite a while. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. July 26, 2010 5:36 pm

    Woah, I hope that old lady went home too. That’s a scary scenario.

    I’ve taught myself to not fidget very much with low necklines and high hems. The upshot of that is inadvertently ‘exposed’ photographs. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

